

## THE INDIAN ANTHROPOLOGICAL SOCIETY

OFFICE : FLAT NO. 2A, P-17D, ASHUTOSH CHAUDHURY AVENUE, KOLKATA-700 019 E-mail : indanthsoc@gmail.com

Election Notice: 02/IAS/2024

Date: 04/07/2024

It is hereby notified that following nominations have been received till 3<sup>rd</sup> July, 2024 through email and last date for withdrawal of nomination is 12<sup>th</sup> July, 2024. All the members are requested to go through the list and if necessary, send mail to the given email id – <u>iaselection2024@gmail.com</u>.

Sd/-

Election Officers (Dr. Suchismita Sen Chowdhury, Dr. Sadaruddin Biswas and Avick Biswas)

The Indian Anthropological Society Flat No. 2A, P-17D Asutosh Chowdhury Avenue Kolkata - 700019

| SL. | Nominee | Nominated by | For      | Date of |
|-----|---------|--------------|----------|---------|
|     |         |              | position | receipt |

|   | Name                                 | Membership<br>No | Name                                 | Membership<br>No |                      |            |
|---|--------------------------------------|------------------|--------------------------------------|------------------|----------------------|------------|
| 1 | Dr. Mithun Das                       | D -66            | Dr. Samiran<br>Bisai                 | B-62             | Council<br>Member    | 03/07/2024 |
| 2 | Dr. Jyoti Ratan<br>Ghosh             | G -26            | Dr. Suman<br>Chakraborty             | C -52            | Council<br>Member    | 02/07/2024 |
| 3 | Dr. Arup<br>Majumder                 | M-48             | Sarnali Dutta                        | D-64             | Council<br>Member    | 28/06/2024 |
| 4 | Dr. Abhishikta<br>Ghosh Roy          | G-41             | Dr. Debasis<br>Kumar Mandal          | M-85             | Council<br>Member    | 28/06/2024 |
| 5 | Prof. Roumi<br>Deb                   | D-53             | Dr. Chakraborty<br>Mahajan           | M-71             | Council<br>Member    | 19/06/2024 |
| 6 | Dr. Subhamay<br>Kisku                | K-21             | Dr. Diptendu<br>Chatterjee           | C-51             | Council<br>Member    | 14/06/2024 |
| 7 | Dr. Suman<br>Chakraborty             | C-52             | Dr. Sreeparna<br>Banerjee            | B-83             | Council<br>Member    | 11/06/2024 |
| 1 | Dr. Sovanjan<br>Sarkar               | S-66             | Dr. Simul Roy                        | R-38             | Treasurer            | 13/06/2024 |
| 1 | Prof. Sarthak<br>Sengupta            | S-19             | Prof. Susmita<br>Mukhopadhyay        | M-58             | Vice-<br>President   | 30/06/2024 |
| 2 | Prof. Swapan<br>Kr. Koley            | K-23             | Dr. Arup<br>Majumder                 | M-48             | Vice-<br>President   | 20/06/2024 |
| 3 | Prof. Mitashree<br>Mitra             | M-50             | Prof.<br>Premananda<br>Bharati       | B-22             | Vice-<br>President   | 04/06/2024 |
| 4 | Prof. Arup<br>Ratan<br>Bandyopadhyay | B-51             | Prof. Barun<br>Mukhopadhyay          | M-28             | Vice-<br>President   | 13/06/2024 |
| 1 | Prof. Barun<br>Mukhopadhyay          | M-28             | Prof. Arup<br>Ratan<br>Bandyopadhyay | B-51             | President            | 13/06/2024 |
| 1 | Dr. Diptendu<br>Chatterjee           | C-51             | Prof. Subho Roy                      | R-28             | Jt.<br>Secretary     | 08/06/2024 |
| 1 | Prof. Subir<br>Biswas                | B-57             | Dr. Shaktipada<br>Haldar             | H-13             | General<br>Secretary | 07/04/2024 |